For the Sake of Old Decency

Cathal McConnell and Len Graham - For The Sake of Old Decency

Recorded: 1993

Artist: Cathal McConnell, Len Graham

Original Label: Sage Arts Records

Two legendary traditional Irish musicians record together live for the first time. Both are members of internationally renowned folk music groups – Cathal with Boys of the Lough and Len with Skylark. Between them they are featured on more than 30 albums; many of these have received wide critical acclaim and recognition with award winning nominations from Grammy (USA), Deutschen Schallplatten (Germany), Folk Album of the Year (Ireland) and NAIRD Indie Award Finalist.


  1. The Quaker's Wife / Padraig O'Keefe's
  2. True Lover John
  3. Seán Ó Duibhir a’ Ghleanna
  4. Sporting Nell / For The Sake Of Old Decency / The Sound Of Sleat
  5. The Banks Of Sweet Lough Erne
  6. The Harvest Home / The Flowing Bowl
  7. The Little Pack Of Tailors
  8. Jog Along
  9. Old Joe's / Calliope House
  10. The Royal Blackbird
  11. Three In One
  12. Down The Moor
  13. Here's A Health To The Company

More Albums.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.